My Magical Cupcake Experience….

cupcakes1
Recently when I was home visiting my parents in Savannah, my sister and I went to one of her favorite places, Mabel Francis Potter’s Cupcake Emporium.  She brought me into this quaint little cupcake shop located in downtown Savannah, Ga. Being there made me feel as if I have been deprived all my life of this great celebration for my mouth that we like to call cupcakes.  As I looked through the glass I was overwhelmed by the assortment of mouthwatering cupcakes like pistachio, french toast, key lime, banana split,  and classics like velvet cake and many others.  I didn’t know where to begin so I picked some to eat there and took a box or two home.  Being there brought out a nostalgic time of elementary school and the excitement of whipped icing and a sweet little cake in a cup.  Every bite of the cupcakes were memorable and special.  Besides the delectable cupcakes, towards the back there was a display of jewelry,  purses, and other little trinkets. Not only were the cupcakes good, but the friendly service made the experience much more personal. My visit to the Cupcake Emporium was  magical, I’ll be sure to go back! 

My Sister, Dee Keeton (Owner), and a friend at the Cupcake Emporium.
My Sister, Dee Keeton (Owner), and a friend at the Cupcake Emporium.

Mabel Francis Potter’s Cupcake Emporium

Location: 6 East State St.

Phone: 912.341.8014

~ by atle1 on April 29, 2009.

One Response to “”

  1. sounds cute!! where is this cupcake store!??!

Leave a Reply

 
