Lessons Learned

Recently in class we were given a letter that was written by a girl to a guy that she could either love or hate.  At first I didn’t really understand how that could be possible but the letter had no type of punctuation.  When I proofread my letter I made it a love letter  and then Prof. Nixon had someone read their love letter and it was different from mine.  The letter could vary from how a person proofread the paper.  After that a person was called on to read the hate letter and that worked amazingly well too.  I was really surprise.  I learned that punctuation is very important.  If you don’t do things correctly people may get the wrong impression.

~ by atle1 on May 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
